Mon, Dec

The institution of slavery as it existed in the United States from the early 17th century until 1865. It existed in all English mainland colonies and dominated the agricultural production mostly in South. Eight of the first 12 presidents of the United States were slave-owners.

Read more ...

The system of checks and balances laid down by the doctrine of Separation of powers in US constitution prevents the misuse of power given to the institutions. The powers to run the affairs of the USA are divided among three branches;

Read more ...
Page 2 of 2